Blatchford, Edmonton, AB
Blatchford records 587 sales amid redevelopment activity
Blatchford reports a sales volume of 587 units as of October 2026. The neighbourhood contains 23 mapped amenity points, including two parks and 21 transit stops.
Key facts and reporting periods
| Metric | Value | Property type | Geography | Reporting date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales Volume | 587 count | All | Blatchford, Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-10 | Source |
| Sales Volume | 587 count | All | Blatchford, Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-10 | Source |
| Average Sale Price | 457000 cad | SingleFamily | Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-11 | Source |
| Average Sale Price | 469602 cad | All | Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-10 | Source |
| Average Sale Price | 424322 cad | SingleFamily | Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-10 | Source |
| Average Sale Price | 469602 cad | All | Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-10 | Source |
| Average Sale Price | 424322 cad | SingleFamily | Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-10 | Source |
| Benchmark Price | 426900 cad | All | Edmonton, AB | 2026-10-10 | Source |
Market summary
Blatchford reports a sales volume of 587 units as of October 2026. The neighbourhood contains 23 mapped amenity points, including two parks and 21 transit stops.
Central finding
Blatchford recorded a sales volume of 587 units in all property types as of October 2026. Sources: [Explore the latest Blatchford Project Updates]
Sales Activity and Redevelopment Context
Blatchford shows a sales volume of 587 units across all property types as of October 2026. This figure comes from City of Edmonton redevelopment office materials dated October 10, 2026. The source does not specify the time frame for these sales, leaving the rate of turnover unclear. Without a defined period, the number cannot be compared to historical baselines or seasonal patterns.
The presence of this statistic alongside official redevelopment communications suggests ongoing market activity in the area. However, the lack of breakdown by property type or price point limits insight into which segments are driving volume. Buyers and sellers should seek additional data to understand the composition of these 587 transactions before making decisions based solely on total count. Sources: [Explore the latest Blatchford Project Updates] [Mapping Blatchford's continued progress]
Mapped Amenities and Infrastructure Points
OpenStreetMap data identifies 23 amenity points within Blatchford, comprising two parks and 21 transit stops. Named locations include Littlewood Park and stops at intersections such as Airport Road and Blatchford Road. These points indicate the physical infrastructure present in the neighbourhood but do not confirm service levels or accessibility. The high number of transit stop entries may reflect multiple platforms or repeated mapping entries rather than distinct routes.
The concentration of transit-related points near NAIT and Blatchford Market suggests key nodes for local movement. Yet, without schedule or frequency data, the practical utility of these stops remains unverified. Residents and prospective buyers should treat these counts as indicators of mapped infrastructure rather than guarantees of convenient or frequent public transportation services. Sources: [Littlewood Park]
The strongest counter-case
The sales volume figure lacks a defined observation period, preventing verification of whether it represents cumulative, annual, or recent transactions. Sources: [Explore the latest Blatchford Project Updates]
Living here
Blatchford includes two mapped parks, one named Littlewood Park, and 21 transit stop points. Notable transit locations include stops at Airport Road & Blatchford Road, Amiskwaciy Academy Parking Lot, and NAIT/Blatchford Market. These points represent mapped infrastructure only and do not establish service quality, frequency, or proximity to residences.
Schools: Insufficient evidence. The Fraser Institute cautions that the choice of a school should not be made solely on the basis of any one source of information. Recreation: Insufficient evidence. Sources: [Littlewood Park]
The early signal
Sales Volume of 587 units reported in October 2026 sources. How it reaches the market: Redevelopment activity likely drives new unit availability and buyer interest, though the specific time frame for the 587 sales is undefined. Typical lead time: Unknown; no observation period provided for the sales volume metric. Sources: [Explore the latest Blatchford Project Updates]
City market context
From the Edmonton market article, 11 October 2026:
The Greater Edmonton Area composite benchmark price declined 0.3% year-over-year in September 2026. Months of inventory reached 4.2, up 16.6% from the prior year. Edmonton's housing market is shifting toward greater buyer leverage as rising inventory outpaces sales growth, evidenced by a 16.6% year-over-year increase in months of supply to 4.2.
Sources and reporting dates
- Explore the latest Blatchford Project UpdatesSource reference date 10 October 2026 (observation period not stated). Scope: neighbourhood, Blatchford, Edmonton, AB.
- Mapping Blatchford's continued progressSource reference date 10 October 2026 (observation period not stated). Scope: neighbourhood, Blatchford, Edmonton, AB.
- Littlewood Parkdate unavailable. Scope: neighbourhood.
Prepared with AI-assisted research and writing from the cited records. Research methodology.
Read as Markdown